I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Life is full of senseless tragedies

January 31, 2007 - 5:36 a.m.

It's awful how such back things happen to such fabulous people. The man who came down and helped hubby cut the tree away from our front door after Hurricane Wilma will never be the same.

Our street was closed for about 3 hours last night and since there is only one way in and out we were all outside in the street. The people directly across from me told me they were outside chatting with the people next to them when they suddenly heard the poor man screaming.

It's tragedies like this that remind me of another senseless tragedy from many years ago involving family friends of Kitchenlogic and a grill. I cannot light ours without thinking of the awful incident and the guilt the survivors have to have.

Please keep the two families and the kids from the neighborhood who were out playing with the girl in this accident in your thoughts and prayers. I cannot imagine the feelings these poor families will have to cope with for the rest of their lives.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist