I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

New template Old complaints

February 11, 2007 - 5:06 p.m.

I've had a hard time writing an entry after the last one, because I just felt crappy. As soon as I signed in to post an entry, I see that sad story and sign back out.

This stupid disease and the study I'm trying to get into plus the remodel here at home and the one at work has just about done me in.

I've missed tons of work going to all the appts for the study and am not finished yet. Tomorrow I get to have a spot removed from my back and biopsied so I can continue the first set of appts to get accepted. I didn't want to have it removed right now because I just have so much going on but they called me every single day last week to find out when it would be done.

I went home early Wed because I was just too wiped out to function. I made it thru Thursday but only was there 2 hours Friday. I slept most of yesterday and still am exhausted. Hubby has his attitude back because I'm not jumping in to help get the kitchen done.

He just doesn't seem to understand that I pushed myself so hard since his last tirade that I'm mush. Not just mush, I have so much pain. I feel like there are cement blocks on every joint of my body. It's so freaky. Then for no reason I will get stabbing pains in the muscles of my thighs.

His latest comment was it's because all I do is sit on my ass.

Grrrrrr

Anyway, the contractor is done with his part. Hubby finished painting today and hung the light. I have to clean out every cabinet and put things away. Not that I have a clue where to put things yet.

Jay needed his room Friday night. Actually Kyn needed it for the internet to take a test online and study for another one she has this week. So hubby started emptying out the room and making those comments that always make me nuts. I came home from work sick. I didn't even have the energy to take my shoes off, yet he wanted me to unload Jay's room and put everything away right then and there.

I just started hauling stuff out of the room and shoving it into cupboards. Didn't clean them or put anything away in any type of order. I just needed it done so I could crawl back in bed. Now of course I'm paying for that. It's always something.

He leaves Wednesday to go to Daytona for his annual Nascar race with his dad. We used to go as a family to the race they had today but gave that up when the stairs became way too difficult for me.

Jay is going with him to see friends in Orlando and look for an apartment. Hubby is going to look at what he finds Saturday and they should be back here Sunday, I think.

Then we leave Wednesday for another pull event. We're supposed to be renting a trailer again and the boys will be with both sets of grandparents. Should be fun but also exhausting.

Now I get to get back to my job. I have so much paperwork to enter online but hubby doesn't think I should do it at home. I keep track of my hours and get paid so I don't see what the big deal is. I miss work and this is a way to make up some of the hours. We do need the money after all. He keeps reminding me that he'll be making a lot less with this new job and will need me to make my own car payment in addition to what I already pay out of my check.

Whatever!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist