I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Wilma Pictures part 2

November 06, 2005 - 3:18 p.m.

Time: 3:18 p.m.

More Wilma pictures to share.

As the 2 trees in front were going down, one of the neighbors across the street was losing the roof on their back porch. This is what it now looks like.

Where do you think their roof went?

Along the side of my house, in back of my house, into a few other neighbors yards, roofs, sheds, etc.

Worse was the fact that they had just put in 3 new ceiling fans. Naturally those went with the roof. Let me tell you, those suckers did some incredible damage. Thankfully we had our hurricane shutters closed or Squeak's bedroom window would have been hit and then our roof could have possibly gone. Instead, we only got an incredibly loud bang and this.

A man down the street was nice enough to help hubby cut the tree so we could get out of the front door.

For the next 3-4 days, Fred and Squeak had a blast climbing in those trees. They had forts, sleeping areas, attached ropes to help get from branch to branch and lots of other stuff. They were so ticked off when hubby started taking the rest of the tree down.

He, on the other hand, was having a blast playing with his new He Man Toy.

He did as much as he could and then 2 of my brothers arrived to help out, bring more supplies including gas and a generator.

Here's my oldest brother having a great time with his He Man Toy.

They were able to make it so we could see the road from our porch. I was so impressed.

There are more pictures including the roots being removed but now I'm going to rest and color.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist