I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Sunny in Florida

April 04, 2007 - 6:43 p.m.

I cannot believe my little Squeak will be 15 on Friday. It amazes me that he has changed so much in the last 6 months. He has grown 3 inches and his voice, well let's just say he doesn't get confused for me anymore!

My grandma is still in the nursing home. A couple weeks ago my grandpa caused her to have a stroke. I say caused her to because no one would believe my mum when she told them to not leave him in the room alone with her because he was either saying or doing something to her that was making her worse. Well they found out the hard way. He is mad as blazes that he is not allowed to be alone with his wife but since they started that, she has greatly improved.

Because his health is bad, he's 92 afterall, they finally put him in the nursing home too. He's on a completely different wing than she is so there is no concern of him sneaking in her room. She has done so well, that my mum is hoping she'll be able to move down here with us. They would both love that.

My gram is wonderful. So much fun to be around and if you put her, my mum and me together, look out. We laugh till we cry. I hope for both mum and gram she can move here. Gram would love the weather and being with all the grandkids. She deserves to spend the last years of her life enjoying herself in sunny Florida.

Time for me to go play with my stamps now. I'm really enjoying time for me.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist