I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Life is an adventure

April 01, 2007 - 9:25 a.m.

Yippee! You wouldn't believe what trouble I've had trying to post an entry. Between lack of time and sickness I've had problems trying to get dland to load when I had the time to post. I wasn't sure if it was my trouble or dland. A few times it was because the boys were networking and playing games and I just didn't have the signal needed to load.

Anyway, I'm here now and with lots of things swirling around in my brain. Let's see which ones I pop out for today.

#1 I'm lost my camera, again, so I can't take pictures to share the progress of my kitchen. It is not finished but I'm hoping it will be this month.

#2 Jay took me out to dinner for my birthday and we had the most awesome talk. It was better than it ever was. We talked about all sorts of things including how he really feels about Kyn. I told him he needs to be honest with her before she drops everything and moves to O lando with him in August. That was the best birthday gift I have EVER received, time with Jay.

#3 This new treatment rocks. Even though I detest taking pills and have been known to stop, it is so much better than an injection. I thought opting to have a weekly injection over a daily injection would be great until I actually had to do it. That needle was huge and having to stab it all the way (1.5 inches) into my thighs was awful.

My mum has been on the daily injection since January and it comes in an auto injector so she doesn't have to aim and stab like I did. That all by itself seems so much better that I was considering it. But I didn't have to. I found out about this study and stuck it out to finally be accepted. In case you are interested in reading about it the name is fingolimod.
I'm in the phase 3 study which is quite exciting to me. That means if all goes as anticipated with this phase, they will next go to the FDA for approval and all of us with Relapsing MS will have an opportunity to get rid of the needles and take a pill!

I think I'm taking a placebo, but Dr S originally thought it was the real thing. That is until last week when I got extremely sick, missed 2 days of work, but was better by Thurs afternoon. He said if it was the real thing my immune system would have made it so I was sick longer, but since I was only really sick for 3 days he now thinks I'm on the placebo.

Whatever, either way I'll get the real thing after 1 year as long as I'm able to stick it out in the study. I want to find out what the difference, if any, is in my MRI after the next one.

#4 I feel fab. I still battle tiredness, but not quite the way it was. My muscles still ache and I occasionally wobble but not like before. I don't think those will ever go away but since I started really taking care of myself and listening to my body, I've noticed a difference. I need to lose about 80 pounds, exercise daily and stop letting the little things get me upset, but the things I've already changed seem to have made a huge difference.

I've been getting my nails done, and tipping better Ms. K-Lo thank you; not pushing myself when I'm starting to feel wimpy, doing things I enjoy and stop feeling guilty about being a bad mum, daughter, wife, employee and friend. I can only do so much. Those who love me will just have to accept that and work with me. Those I work for will just have to hire more people to take care of the things I've done to help save money or deal with it not being done. My friends will just have to keep doing what they've been doing, accepting me, encouraging me, invite me to play and not get offended if I need to decline, and love me. Just what they've always done! My 2D and 3D friends totally rock, mostly!

#5 Fred has finally been putting in job apps. His weekly report on Friday was fantastic. I am so impressed. Of course it might help that I cut off funding the boys, even for their lunch. I've been slipping Squeak cash, for lunch though. After all he is only 14. Well until Friday that is. His birthday is Friday and we don't have anything planned. I've tried, he just doesn't know what he wants or what he wants to do. No guilt for me!

#6 Hubby and I went to an auction last night. I didn't know they had a weekly auction here. We could have furnished the entire house for about 1/4th of what we did. Yeowser! Oh well, live and learn. We are going to be taking all the extras we have here, over there this week. Extra cash, oh yeah!

That's all I can unload now, I need to go to my stamp room where I'm slowly working on reorganizing and cleaning out. Yep, call me Ms. Turtle, slow and steady without stressing will get the job done!

Oh yeah, this is NOT an April Fool's Day joke, either.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist