I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Raining and Pouring Poo Poo

April 18, 2007 - 7:41 a.m.

It has been nightmarish the last 2 weeks.

Please remind me to never have 4 teenagers spend 5 days with me again! I couldn't have been more worn out. Squeak had a great birthday but it didn't end until the 10th and I'm flat broke!

The doctor appointments are enough to make me pull out my hair and I'm sick of hearing that my labs are terrible. Duh, I knew that a week ago, I haven't forgotten!

It was verified that I'm on the placebo. I had a really bad episode last week, called the doc to find out what to do since I have to run everything through them first. I was told that he would be going out of town the next afternoon and if he needed to see me I'd have to go that day or the next morning. Fine. Whatever. They were going to have him go over my file to determine if I needed to be seen and they would call me back with the news. No call and each time I tried to call back, nothing.

Can't be any more clear to me that I'm not on the real thing. If I was, they would have had me hooked up to the heart monitor again. Oh well, someone has to be on the placebo or the study isn't any good.

I have not filed our tax return.

I forgot.

Life has been way too chaotic and it just slipped my mind.

Hubby is all ticked off at me. Fred has threatened numerous times to sneak out. He actually text messages me! Jay hates Kyn's family with a passion.

Hm, any other stupid stuff......

oh yeah ......

The main nightmare is my dad has been in the hospital since Sat morning. They found out what has been going wrong with him. Heart, Kidney and diabetes.

He was supposed to have a bypass today but the upper respiratory funk he's had isn't cleared up enough so it is now scheduled for tomorrow. When the surgeon asked mom if she was wheelchair bound she told him no. This has been a real disaster and won't be getting better any time soon.

Oh yeah, both mom's parents are now in the nursing home. She is a wreck between her own condition, feeling like she gave MS to me, both of her parents and now her husband. And I'm not well enough to even go over there and help her. That really, really sucks.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist