I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Got me some money!

March 11, 2006 - 6:46 p.m.

How totally cool that I got rid of so much stuff and made money, too.

I think I ended up with only $35 but that's $35 more than I started with today. I would have made much more if I put the signs up, but then I wouldn't have had as much time to go through so many boxes of things I wasn't sure about.

After the sale, we took the seats out of my van and packed that mutha full. We had to go to 6 different thrift stores to get rid of it. The first one has a huge list of stuff they won't take. The next 4 were no longer in business. Seems Wilma wasn't very good to the small businesses either.

Then I went to Wally World and bought me some green clothes for my birthday. No way I'm gonna go into work without wearing lots of green!

While I was there I picked 2 different materials to bring home and see which I like for covering my window seat. I like the size of the print on 1 but the colors on the other. I'm going to sleep on it.

Time to shower and then take the boogers to the movies. I'm going to go shopping while they hang out. I'd much rather stay home and stamp, but since I seem to be the only freaking parent in the neighborhood who's willing to drive them both ways, I don't have much choice.

Okay, so I'm just a push over. I admit it!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist