I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Happy Computer Geek

March 13, 2006 - 4:20 p.m.

I'm so dang happy to have my own computer back that I came home from work early and played on it!

Well that's not the only reason I came home early, but it is partly what I did.

Still can't seem to find the cord for my scanner so can't scan any of the things I've been working on, and the cord for the camera seems to have been left with the cord for hubbys phone. I'm thinking they may still be up at the trailer. If so, I'll find them Friday night when we go back.

I've been looking for a travel trailer to buy. How crazy is that? I enjoyed my time up there so much last time and got so relaxed that I'd love to be able to go up anytime I want. As it is now, I have to put my name in the hat and hope 2 of the younger boys don't want the same time. That's definately better than nothing, but there'd be so many advantages to having our very own.

I haven't mentioned it to hubby. I think he may not approve! The way I'm looking at it, I need all the rest and relaxation that I can get and if buying an older trailer and parking up there makes that easier, so be it.

Well my wonderful #1 son did not come home AGAIN! He did tell Fred to let me know he wouldn't be home till this afternoon, but how was I supposed to know that at 2am, 3am, 4am, etc.? Apparently this is Spring Break for him and since he doesn't have a job to worry about, he's partying like crazy.

I'm glad that he's able to enjoy his college life, but his behavior and irrisponsiblity is really starting to worry me. He has yet another entirely new group of friends of which he has introduced ZERO to me. That's a very rare thing. He has almost always introduced his friends to me. It just makes me wonder if he thinks I'll be unhappy about his choice of friends and he's worried about introing them.

So many things to think about, but I think I'll pass and go stamp some cards or such. I actually found my stamp table again! I'm telling you, little by little it's coming along!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist