I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Day 2 of the saga

October 12, 2006 - 5:37 p.m.

Jeepers Creepers is this ever going to stop?

I got another call from my dad today wanting me to do things over here for my mom, over there. Even after I told him that I'm doing really bad right now. Dude, get real!

Yes, it's my mom. Yes, I want to help as much as I can. But as my neurologist said yesterday, if I don't start putting me first and avoid extra stress, I'm not going to be well enough or around to help anyone!

So today when the bus driver situation got ugly, I left work. Acutally I left work 3 times this morning. Once to take the boys to school, once to go to the school to calm Squeak down after they got called in because the driver gave them a referral, and once because I was informed nothing is going to be done about this wacked out driver. That time I just came home. That was good. I got calmed down to the point that my blood pressure was better.

Then an amazing thing happened. Hubby came home. He asked what was going on with the boys and not only told me how to go about getting the necessary information on this driver for the tv, but when he got back to the office, he found out the name and email of another contact at the district. I was very impressed. Of course when he found out that she almost hit one of the kids she had just dropped off and not just me, I think he realized that this woman really is a nuisance and should not be driving a school bus.

Unfortunately, I completely neglected my work today and will be in a heap of trouble because of it when I go back.

I say when I go back, because I'm not sure I'm going in tomorrow. I think I need more down time. I think I need to stamp, but I won't. I'll start cleaning up for Jay's party. That's one thing I really wish I could get out of. Why is it I just can't seem to tell that boy no?

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist