I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Water anyone?

October 12, 2006 - 4:47 a.m.

Boy am I glad that I'm thru another day. Too bad I can't sleep. I've been awake 2 hours now and still not at the point where I can go lay down and fall asleep. I guess it's because I have too much on my mind.

Bus driver situation is getting worked on. I went straight to the top. It's a good thing I've been so involved in my kids lives and know who to call to cut through a bunch of the red tape. I have 2 follow up calls to make today. If I don't get the outcome I want, I'll be contacting the tv stations, radio and newspapers. The boys have already been instructed to tell their friends on the bus to have their parents call the guy at the top to voice their complaints. It's not just my kids that have had problems with this driver.

My blood pressure is still way too high. Dr V wants me to really keep an eye on it the next couple of weeks. Stress definately has something to do with it, but she just can't believe it could be this high only from stress. We'll see. She really has no idea all I've been dealing with lately.

The appt with the Neuro went okay. He wasn't thrilled that I stopped treatment and never had anyone get the reactions I had but didn't dwell on it or get upset with me. I've gotten quite a bit worse in the last 6 months strength wise, and he did admit that my last MRI wasn't good. Again, stress has played a huge part in the decline but it's more than that. He really wants me on another treatment and I've decided to participate in a clinical trial. If I'm in the 1/3 that gets the placebo the results shouldn't be any worse Ssnce I've already been off therapy for 3 months. Keep your fingers crossed for me.

Guess there's nothing more to update now and since I need to go get rid of some of the 2 big glasses of water I just drank I better sign off for now!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist