I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

21 seems like just yesterday

October 16, 2006 - 8:02 p.m.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Gee I'm not sure where to start. My health has been getting worse by the day to the point that I decided if I wasn't accepted for the clinical trial I was going to immediately get on something else. Lucky for me, on my way home I got the call telling me I've been accepted! 9:30 Wednesday morning I go in to give them 20 vials of blood! Yep, 20 of them. I sure hope they're able to get what they need without too much pain.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Because my health has gotten so bad, I've been having a horid time getting into my van. Yesterday hubby bought me a new auto. Brand new. 19 miles on that sucka. I've never, ever had a brand new auto before! He's very happy about it and I'm happy that I don't have to climb up into the van anymore. Yay hubby!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Again, because of my health, my job has been very tough to do. Not to mention we've been shorthanded and I always get to fill in for everyone else. But I just keep doing my best and hoping that eventually I'll get to a point that I feel I'm reasonably caught up.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Saturday was Jay's 21st birthday party. I was wiped out so didn't go to the bowling alley to take pictures. I cooked, cleaned and got everything here at the house ready. At 9 I went to reserve the lanes and pay for them. By 10:30 I was home and fast asleep. I missed the party portion but at least I gave him the party.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Today is the actual day. This morning when we woke up I said, "Well hun, we did it. We got one child to 21! I wasn't sure we could do it. Now we only have 2 more to go." We both kinda looked at each other and agreed the next 2 are going to be so much harder!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

My baby is officially an adult. I'm not legally responsible for his actions anymore. Whew!

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

It wasn't as traumatic as I was afraid it would be. I think because I just don't have the energy to do much besides wake up, go to work, come home, cook dinner and then crash.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

But, he came home for his birthday and is still here. I made steak, baked potatoes and corn. We had his 1 layer vanilla and 1 layer chocolate cake and he opened his gifts. Now he's watching one of the DVD's we gave him as he's waiting for his favorite show to start.

Image Hosting by PictureTrail.com

Happy Birthday my angel!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist