I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Weekend Update

September 30, 2006 - 6:36 p.m.

Okay the date has been set. We're having Jay's party on the 14th. He wants pizza and burgers. The cake is supposed to be 1 layer vanilla, 1 layer chocolate with vanilla frosting. They're going bowling after the festivities here. Due to the lack of other suggestions, I'm looking for a clown who strips. This sounds like some humdinger of a 21st birthday.

At least I got him to commit to a date and some of the details. It's a start. Next is getting the house in shape. That's almost impossible.

Of course before that, I have hubby's birthday next weekend. Not a clue what to get him as usual and not the energy to even stress over it.

He's off with his "girlfriend" this weekend so hopefully he'll come home in a better mood. He left here last night around 7 with some of the old "gang" to make the 5 hour trip up to where the girlfriend now lives. I'm not sure which car is racing, who will be driving, where or whether hubby is even helping out. I just know that he's gone and was so happy to be back with his racing buddies.

Yesterday was a nightmare. I just couldn't seem to get it together no matter how hard I tried. I hid the tears at work, but once I got home that was it. I didn't think I'd be able to get thru the night but while hubby was driving out to the place his racing buddies pick him up, I TM'd a great friend. Before I knew it, the lump in my throat was gone and I was actually smiling.


Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting


Thank you so much my dear, you're the best!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist