I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Sorry chores, no time for you!

November 04, 2006 - 8:07 p.m.

Thanks Amy for getting me straightend out with my older page! I just love my new layout.

I almost went to my parents house yesterday. Mom is doing really bad. Not one of my brothers, sis inlaws, nieces or nephews went over to their house to help out since she's been home from the hospital. Dad's freaking out again and was at the point where he was going to change her meds again.

She can't even lift up her feet on her own right now. I had to tell her that I saw that on her MRI they did in the hospital showed more MS activity. I wanted her to understand part of the reason for her weakness.

I told hubby he wasn't going to be able to take my car to go the race because I needed it to go across the 'alley'. As I was talking to him, I realized that the reasons I thought I needed to go weren't valid.

I wanted to give my dad a break, let him get away from the house for a while. But as terrible as I've been this week, I realized I couldn't really stay there with her. It would have been like the blind leading the blind!

I called her, told her all about it and that I really needed to save what energy I had for me. Of course she totally understood, but it didn't make me feel any better. It was so hard to have to admit that I couldn't be there for her when she really needed me.

Right now Fred and Squeak have 3 friends over. One of them has such a loud mouth. The kid makes me want to stick a sock in his mouth to quiet him down.

Another one I call Eddie Haskell. I have since I met him 6 years ago. The kids have always given me a hard time about it, but hubby agrees. I was so surprised recently at a comment from another of their friends when he heard me call the kid Eddie Haskell.

"That's what my mom calls him!"

Imagine that!

Then there's the quiet one. He's one of my favorites. Polite, but not in the Eddie way. Helpful when he's around. Not a loud or foul mouth kid.

Loud Mouth and Eddie are spending the night. They are supposed to be gone around 8. We'll see about that. Loud has a habit of not going home when he's supposed to. Makes it hard for me to agree to letting him spend the night. Eddie stayed last night and was gone by 7:30. He had basketball practice.

I went to an awesome flea market today. I got a Hargrove for $3. I was so happy. I love his paintings but can't usually afford them. I was so happy.

I also ran into a friend I haven't seen in quite a while. We met each other when Jay and her son were in Kindergarten. She told me about a stamping get together she's going to on the 19th that I'm going to attend with her. It will be so much fun and much needed get away. Especially since I've dropped from my monthly stamp club.

That reminds me, I still haven't shared that whole fiasco. Not now. I'm going to curl up in bed with a new story and do some of my sudoku puzzles. Beats doing the household chores that are waiting for me!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist