I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Lets celebrate

March 06, 2007 - 7:33 a.m.

It's celebration time.

After countless screw ups; wrong MRI,lost MRI, spot doesn't have to be removed, spot has to be removed, your appointment is today, no tomorrow and the next day....
I've been accepted into the study!

I just told Squeak. He said he wasn't worried, but the look on his face told me otherwise. I know that kid! Now he doesn't have to worry like he was before. If he gets this awful disease, this is a treatment that doesn't involve needles and with the way he feels about needles, that in itself is a huge relief.

I got the biopsy results yesterday. It was a pre-cancer spot but it appears they got it all. No big deal. People have those all the time. I just have to watch to make sure it doesn't come back.

I go in for my baseline visit for the research today. I'm hoping to be given a copy of my MRI so I can find out if I've gotten worse or better in the 8 months I've been without any type of treatment.

Thursday I go in for my first pill and "get" to stay there ALL day long! Yuck. I'll go crazy to say the least. What in the Sam Hill will I do all day long in the doctors office? I'm going to ask today if I'm going to be allowed to do anything or if I'm going to be tested during that entire time.

I also get to see the wicked Andrea today and Thursday. One thing is for certain, she is NOT drawing my blood. She just doesn't have a clue what she's doing and I'm not her pin cushion test bunny!

I am still waiting to hear if my brother VinMan made it back from Iowa and if so, what he had to say about Gramma. I sure wish I didn't have so much on my plate that I could fly up there to see her this weekend. Oh well, I must get rid of all this extra stuff in my kitchen.

Time to get to my email. I've got 145 to get thru. That is better than the 965 I had last week.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist