I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Will someone please answer the phone

September 12, 2006 - 7:11 a.m.

Goodness gracious, I sure have been seeing those 2 often! Jay and Kyn were here again last night.

Jay even called me ahead of time to tell me he was going to be there. Hubby asked them if they missed us and were sorry they moved out!

Actually, they don't have cable, phone, internet or money so we're one of the cheaper options of entertainment and if I get brave they might even get dinner!

I'm on a major search for our own travel trailer. I'm so over having to share. I want to leave things and know they'll still be there when I get back. Not to mention being able to have my own crafting area that I don't have to worry about my nieces trashing. Ah, to have enough money to buy all the extras I think I have to have! Not.

The week and a half I sent with my parents in their motorhome up in IA this summer reminded me why I live 100 miles from them. After his surgery, my father was back to his normal grumpy, demanding, mean self and I was constantly in tears. Not that I let him see it, I took the dog out for many walks!

It also reminded me why it is so important to stay ontop of Squeak's behavior so he doesn't end up like that. Talk about Dr. Jekyl and Mr. Hyde. I still can't believe that I had forgotten, or was it I buried it, just how I used to feel daily from that verbal abuse.

I better wrap this up, I have to take Fred to the doc this morning to get rid of a huge wart on his finger. We have to leave in 20 min and I still need to finish getting ready.

I hope you have a Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting, Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting day! And just for a quick smile...

Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist