I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Just another Sunday

April 18, 2004 - 8:50 p.m.

Foiled, I mean fooled again. Nothing�s any different than when he left here on Saturday. Guess I fell for his deception yet again. Oh well, life goes on.

The stamp store I went to Wednesday night is going out of business. They decided Wednesday after closing. Imagine my shock and horror when I went in there Saturday afternoon. I spent way too much money but have actually been playing with what I bought, so I don�t think it was foolish.

One half of the store was stamps and the other was games. The gaming has been carrying the stamping since they opened so they decided to just have the gaming and move to a smaller location. It was a great combo for me because the boys never complained when I wanted to go there. I was there 2 times yesterday and really had some great conversations with the owners. They�re really great people and rather strict with the kids. They refuse to allow D&D gamers to play there because they�ve seen too many really take it to the extreme and that�s not the environment they want in their store. I don�t have any problem leaving my kids there, which is very odd for me.

I bought the kids 3 new games this weekend and am planning on learning to play one of them with them. I thought it might end up to be something we could all do as a family if everyone was willing to give it a try! We�ll see but either way, I�m planning to learn and maybe have an outlet that will help me get out of the house once in a while.

Jay had another accident last night. This one is really going to cost us. The guy is filing it against our insurance and is being really nasty about it. Hubby is going to try to talk calmly to him tomorrow to see if we can just pay cash. If not, Jay is going to lose his insurance and I�m sure ours will double because of him. Not a pleasant prospect since we�ve not had any claims in over 15 years and we have a really low rate right now. That kid is going to give me gray hair yet.

Of course he�s all ticked off about it and feels it�s partially my fault since I wouldn�t let him stay out later. He was �hurrying� home at 1:30 am when it happened. He wanted to stay out till 3:30 or 4 but I said no. I�m such a mean old mom anyway. So naturally he�s sulking.

Fred says he has all his makeup work from last week finished. He worked till 11:30 pm Friday, got up first thing yesterday and worked on it and again this morning. All without being told! I�m impressed. Maybe he�s finally starting to mature. NAH just wanted something from me!

I threatened him with bodily injury (cutting off valuable assets) if he got into ANY trouble while I was recovering from my surgery. He actually had a shocked look on his face when I said it. More amazing was that I kept a straight face and informed him I wasn�t joking around. I can never keep a straight face. I always crack up. Maybe he�ll really be careful this time. That would be nice!

Diva slept in Squeak�s bed for about 4 hours last night. It was so cute. I was looking everywhere for her to put her away for the night and there she was, curled up at his head. He loves her so much and is constantly carrying her around. She�s sort of like his security blanket.

Speaking of security blankets, you�ve got to go see the blankets that Amy whipped together the other day. They are almost as amazing as she is. Almost! She even posted directions and I think I might just be able to make one myself.

I hear my new stamping goodies calling my name, so I think I�ll sign off here for the night. I have 2 field trips this week and one award ceremony. Hope nothing more crops up. TTFN

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist