I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Books I've Completed

June 5, 2004 - 9:31 p.m.

Updated 11/6/04

I�ve joined the 100 Books Club 2004 and am so excited. I�ve been meaning to add a page listing the books I�ve completed and this just kicked me into gear.

I�ll admit, I�m a cheater; I mostly listen to books on tape right now. As soon as my life settles down a wee bit, I�ll be back to sitting down with a good book, too. I�m never going to give up my books on tape though, they sure do make housework and car travel much more pleasant and bearable.

That said; this is the list of books I�ve completed as of January 1, 2004. I will update as I complete more books.

  1. Temptation by Jude Deveraux -- I loved this one and highly recommend it.
  2. Outlaw Mountain by J A Jance
  3. Agatha Raisin and the Love from Hell by M C Beaton -- This series is similar to Agatha Christie mysteries only a little risque.
  4. Agatha Raisin and the Faires from Fryfam by M C Beaton
  5. Agatha Raisin and the Curious Curate by M C Beaton
  6. The Cat Who Went up the Creek By Lilian Jackson Braun -- I grabbed this one hoping to find something my younger boys could listen to with me and found myself hooked.
  7. The Cat Who Sang for the Birds by Lilian Jackson Braun
  8. The Cat Who Could Read Backwards by Lilian Jackson Braun
  9. Jinxed by Carol Higgins Clark
  10. Twanged by Carol Higgins Clark
  11. Partner in Crime by J A Jance
  12. Whispers at Midnight by Karen Robards
  13. He Sees You When You�re Sleeping by Carol Higgins Clark and Mary Higgins Clark
  14. Second Time Around by Mary Higgins Clark
  15. On the Street Where You Live by Mary Higgins Clark
  16. Daddy�s Little Girl by Mary Higgins Clark
  17. Wild Orchids by Jude Deveraux
  18. Late Bloomer by Fern Michaels
  19. Light in Shadow by Jayne Ann Krentz
  20. Killjoy by Julie Garwood -- I found this one to be quite interesting and hope to find others by this author.
  21. Tough Cookie by Diane Mott Davidson -- Last year I got hooked on these culinary mysteries.
  22. Big Dig by Linda Barnes
  23. Hard Eight by Janet Evanovich -- This book was a riot. I'm in love with the grandma and the ex-hooker!
  24. A Traitor to Memory by Elizabeth George
  25. Fleeced by Carol Higgins Clark
  26. Falling Leaves: The Memoir of an Unwanted Chinese Daughter BY Adeline Yen Mah -- This is a true story and I couldn't stop once I started it.
  27. Seven Up by Janet Evanovich -- I've really come to enjoy the Stephanie Plum series and will be looking for more.
  28. A Nun in the Closet by Dorothy Gilman -- Dorothy Gilman is the author of my beloved Mrs. Pollifax books so when I saw this one, I had to check it out. It is a decent story but not as good as Mrs. Pollifax.
  29. �B� is for Burglar by Sue Grafton -- My mom has read all of Sue Grafton's books. This was my first but certainly will not be the last.
  30. Agatha Raisin and the Quiche of Death by M C Beaton -- This is the first in the Agatha Raisin series and helped me fill in the blanks of some of the ones I read before this.
  31. The Cat Who Talked Turkey by Lilian Jackson Braun -- I have become quite enamored with Mr. Q and his darling cats.
  32. �A� is for Alibi by Sue Grafton -- Kinsey Millhone sometimes seems too good to be true, but not in this one. There was lots of twists in this one also.
  33. �C� is for Corpse by Sue Grafton -- It was interesting to see a completely different side of Kinsey Millhone. This one actually was rather sad, too.
  34. The Pursuit by Johanna Lindsey -- What is it with me and romances in Scotland? Besides romance, there was history and a solid lesson to be learned.
  35. The Cat Who Played Brahms by Lilian Jackson Braun -- If you haven't read these in order (like me) this one explains how Qwill gets his money. It also shows a different side to him than the later books.
  36. Where There�s a Will by Rex Stout � My first Nero Wolfe Mystery. I�m still unsure about this book as to whether or not I liked it. It�s got a decent plot and the usual twists and turns but I�m still trying to decide if it really kept my interest or if I was just too tired when I was trying to get through it.
  37. Farewell, My Lovely by Raymond Chandler � This story was ruined by the narrator in my opinion. It seemed slow and dreary. Several times I questioned my sanity for continuing to listen to it, but since it was in my van and I kept forgetting to put a new on in there, I plunged through to the end. I think the story and plot were well written but Elliott Gould never changed his pitch or inflection and it was hard to keep up with who was saying what.
  38. �M� is for Malice by Sue Grafton � Once again I wasn�t disappointed by this series. More are on my list to read.
  39. Big Trouble by Dave Barry � If you like Dave Barry, be careful. This is not his normal humor books. It was actually very good and I�ll be reading more, but not with the kids around. He actually puts that warning at the beginning so I knew ahead of time it wasn�t child friendly.
  40. An Exchange of Gifts by Anne McCaffrey � The librarian suggested this author for Sci Fi books for Fred. Too girly for him I think but I enjoyed it. Read the whole thing while waiting for my eye appointment.
  41. Death of a Cad by M C Beaton � Same author as the Agatha Raisin series but these were first. Hamish McBeth is quite the likable gentleman. I�m looking forward to more of these in the future.
  42. Bet Me by Jennifer Crusie � I cannot wait to get more books by Jennifer Crusie. This had romance, sarcasm, humor, family interference, and so much more. I laughed, I cried, I didn�t want it to end. I highly recommend this book.
  43. Agatha Raisin and the Vicious Vet by M C Beaton � I really enjoy the writing style, setting and plots in these books and will read them all.
  44. One for the Money by Janet Evanovich
  45. The Cat Who Saw Red by Lilian Jackson Braun
  46. The Cat Who Turned On and Off by Lilian Jackson Braun
  47. Agatha Raisin and the Potted Gardner by M C Beaton
  48. The Cat Who Ate Danish Modern by Lilian Jackson Braun
  49. Welcome to Temptation by Jennifer Crusie
  50. �D� is for Deadbeat by Sue Grafton
  51. ��E� is for Evidence by Sue Grafton
  52. Catering to Nobody by Diane Mott Davidson
  53. Agatha Raisin and the Walkers of Dembly by M C Beaton
  54. Where are the Children by Mary Higgins Clark
  55. The Cat Who Played Post Office by Lilian Jackson Braun
  56. Until Proven Guilty by J A Jance
  57. Bitter Medicine by Sara Paretsky
  58. Blue Shoe by Anne Lamott
  59. The Cat Who Had 14 Tales by Lilian Jackson Braun
  60. A Palm for Mrs. Pollifax by Dorothy Gilman
  61. Black Maps by Peter Spiegelman
  62. To Kill A Mockingbird by Harper Lee

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist