I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Poor Diva

April 20, 2004 - 4:46 p.m.

I�m insane. I swear I am. There�s no other reason I would have volunteered to go on a field trip with middle schoolers! All the gifted 6th, 7th, and 8th graders went to the Museum of Discovery and Science today at Fred�s school. Gifted! You�d think they would be reasonable kids, but kids nonetheless, right. HA! You�d be as wrong as I was. These kids were monsters. The 8th graders acted worse than the younger grades too. Mouthy like there�s no tomorrow and swearing like sailors. Whew, I pulled both Fred and myself from the list going tomorrow. Not happening!

Squeak is going to an amusement type place on Friday and that�s another group of gifted kids. Nope, not going to that one either! My wee little brain is quite frazzled right about now and I cannot wait to sleep.

I had some major excitement here yesterday. I was at work and got a call from hubby. Our alarm company had called him because our alarm was going off. It was showing a door open. So I zoom home, I only work about 7 minutes away, and start walking around the house to see what�s open.

One of my back doors is open and I proceed to walk in. Now my house is really dark inside. I mean really, really dark inside. As I am standing at the doorway trying to decide if I should holler to scare whoever might be inside, it dawns on me that the most stupid thing I could do would be to enter my house.

But poor Diva must be going crazy! The loud, and I do mean loud alarm is located in the attic directly above �her� room and there�s another speaker right outside her open window.

Don�t go getting all crazy on me getting upset because my poor cat is the first thing on my mind, I did not enter my house. I let my poor little kitty (quit laughing I know she�s huge) continue freaking out while I went across the street to call 911.

Two cop cars pull up without lights or sirens and after I explain why they�d been called and that yes, I left the front windows open, they proceeded to scope out my house.

Now I did just mention that I left the windows open, right. When they saw the curtains moving they whipped out their guns and sorta ducked. That made my poor little heart skip a couple beats. Hang in there Diva, we�ll rescue you soon!

Turns out Jay didn�t bother to close or lock that back door and a gust of wind blew it open. Then when I call him at school to tell him, he says, �Well you closed it this morning.�

Um, hello? No, I left it open just the same as I do every single morning unless I tell you differently. The wind, the same wind that opened it, must have blew it closed. Besides you little rat fink, you�re 18 and since you were the last one out of the house this morning, it was your responsibility to make sure ALL doors were closed and locked, neither of which you did! So there you little know it all.

Okay, so that wasn�t exactly the conversation but pretty close. He apologized which did surprise me. But I wasn�t quite finished with him because I am really quite tired of reminding him to lock that particular door.

Have you ever seen the pictures of cats with all their hair sticking straight out? Sort of like this     and this?

Well my poor Diva actually looked like that. Her hair was straight out, all over her body and tail. Naturally I had to tell Jay and make him feel bad about traumatizing my Diva! He felt so bad about it that he came home to check on her before he went to work.

Well I just got called from work and Dr. G wants 5 insurance contracts ready to be sent in first thing tomorrow morning. Now mind you he just gave me those Friday afternoon and I wasn�t there very long yesterday because of the above incident with the police and today I was with the kids. Anyone want to guess what I�ll be spending my evening doing? Certainly not sleeping even though that�s what I need most. Jerk!

So I�m outta here to cook for my family and then off to the office to pick up his stinking contracts. TTFN

Above graphics from:

Get Free Cat Stuff @ I-Love-Cats.com!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist