I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Ramble, ramble, ramble. . .

April 23, 2004 - 6:55 a.m.

Just a quick note before I have to wake up the household. I'm exhausted beyond belief. I can't seem to even focus a thought for long. I hate waking up this way. It makes for a really long day.

Squeak has a field trip and I have to pick him up at 1 and then go to Fred's school to pick him up early so that I can be at Jay's school by 4. I'm back to picking up all 3 boys from 3 different schools in 3 different parts of the county.

Why is that? The transmission went out in Jay's car in the middle of a busy intersection, Wednesday on his way home from school. It's going to cost $1200 to fix it. Not happening! The poor car is ready for retirement. I'm looking for a $1200 car for him.

Naturally he's not pleased about that. If he's going to get a different car, he wants it to be sporty and fast! Too bad, so sad for him. Unless he's forking over some cash, it will be what we want to buy. He's complaining about that, but if he doesn't like it, he can walk or get his own rides!

I did get some really great news yesterday. He got a scholarship, a very nice scholarship! The state is giving him 75% tuition. They have a list of acceptable schools and the 2 he wants to attend are on it so that's wonderful news. Now if I could just get him to apply for more to cover that other 25%.

Work more than stinks, but that's nothing new. I did my best, my very best to get fired on Wednesday, but didn't accomplish the job. I'm just tired of being their doormat. (Hm, me. . . doormat. . . hubby. . . doormat. . . work. . . me. . . Do you notice a theme here?)

I only have 17 days until my surger and I'm starting to panic. I have so much to get done before it and I'm just not sure I'll get even half of it started.

I did get the pavillion rented for Jay's graduation party and bought his suit. That's a tiny drop in the bucket though. Maybe this weekend I can focus and get some other things crossed off my list. Oh how boring! I wanted to stamp and bead.

Better get going or we'll all be late today. I'm still exhausted and can't focus well. It feels like a Monday. At least Diva's fur isn't sticking straight up anymore. TTFN

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist