I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

What furniture?

August 30, 2006 - 11:37 p.m.

�Fred, go clean your room, it�s a disaster zone!�

�I don�t have a room, Mom.�

�Get in there right now!�

�I don�t have a room! There�s no light, no bed and no dresser. I�m not cleaning.�

Hmm, the kid has a bit of a point.

His light broke between our first trip to Iowa and my solo trip up there. Squeak jumped on his bed while the 2 of them were horsing around and the frame broke so hubby pitched it. Jay decided to see if he liked having a dresser as opposed to having most of his clothes hung up so he took Fred�s dresser last Tuesday.

Any guesses what I did today?

I spent a fortune, that�s what but as soon as the bed is delivered tomorrow night (sometime between 5pm and midnight) Fred will no longer be able to use any of those excuses. I wonder what he�ll think of next!

In the meantime, Jay�s girlfriend, Kyn, signs the lease to her new apt on Friday. She has absolutely nothing for it, so they also were furniture shopping today. We called each other with info on what we found so the other didn�t have to waste a trip.

I�m really going to miss having her around. She has been such a good influence on this family! Jay will more than likely be spending most of his time over at her place; sort of the reverse of what she�s been doing here.

Now I�m sad, just thinking about both of them being gone. Time to get some sleep since I must go to work tomorrow.

Big Bummer!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist