I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Wasted Day

April 28, 2007 - 4:35 p.m.

Oh my goodness!

I just spent 4 hours driving all over town taking Fred to apply for jobs.

Now that doesn't sound bad, does it? It was torture. He just plain and simply does not want a job! I even took him to the mall, but not a single application was filled out.

As I was waiting outside Bl*ckbuster I realized I basically went through this with his dad 20 years ago. That was one of the reasons I would not remarry him; he was going nowhere fast and didn't really care. I actually found the job in the paper and "made" him go and apply for it. Had I not done that, I wonder where the 2 of us would be.

Squeak on the other hand is too young to get a job and it is driving him crazy. The 2 of us look at each other and shook our heads repeatedly today.

Such an experience.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist