I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Tears for Tanya

October 26, 2006 - 9:47 p.m.

Dr S's sister passed away yesterday. She was only 36.

1 month after she got married, she was diagnosed with stage 4 colon cancer. She fought it for 22 months.

Next month she would have been married 2 years, instead her husband will be selling their home so he can get something he can afford on his own.

I believe there is a life after death. I believe there is a God. I believe I will see my loved ones again when we die. Those are my beliefs. Those are also the things that comfort me when my loved ones pass away.

He doesn't believe any of that. I cannot imagine how he feels now that she is gone believing that he'll never see her again. I cannot imagine the emptiness he must have. I feel so bad that he doesn't have a different belief to give him comfort. The thought of watching her be put into the ground this Saturday and the finality of that for him tears at my heart.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist