I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

It's not a lack of meds...Really it isn't!

January 09, 2006 - 5:05 p.m.

It's sometimes so obvious that I forgot to take my meds. I ran out of my home stash this weekend and didn't get enough to allow me to deal with today's event.

I knew it was coming and fearful that I'd react the way I did.

We got reviewed back in October. I was told I'm doing stellar work, extremely reliable, competent and self motivated. I assist anywhere needed and regularly work overtime.

I was given the list of pay raises today to enter into the computer. Pay raises for all employees.

Including those who regulary/daily come at least 20 minutes late. Those who refuse to do jobs they've been assigned by the doctors. Those who regularly take 2 hour lunches.
Those who act as if they don't have a clue how to do the job they've been doing for the last 3 years and repeatedly leave their work for others to do.

Even the worst of those employees received a raise. A $.25 an hour raise. Some received more than a dollar.

Me?

Fifty freaking cents!

I walked.

I'm not accepting their phone calls.

I'm compling a list of median salaries for folks like me, doing the job I do. Those S.O.B.'s are getting me for at least $10,000 a year less than most in this zip code, with my background, years of service, and job responsibilites.

F* 'em.

I'm sure as shootin better than this!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist