I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Why rant...just get over it already!

April 22, 2007 - 7:58 p.m.

Well thank you all for the support. I wasn't really expecting any or should I say "looking" for any I just kind of needed to unload my mind.

Dad made it through the surgery. Not without some stressful happenings, but bottom line is he is fine now. They did a triple bypass. Next month they are supposed to put stents in both his kidney's.

Mom is okay since my youngest brother Chris has been staying with her. She's doing tons around the house including new furniture. I wore myself out completely when we were there Thursday but since I don't live over there I sort of push myself to the limit when I'm there. I guess attempting to make up for the lost time.

Dad's sister is flying in from Iowa Tuesday afternoon and will be there to help with both mom and dad so I'm hoping I don't 'need' to go over there too often.

Hubby drove us over and back on Thursday. We had to detour because of fires and smoke which doubled the time coming home. I had 2 doctor appointments Friday and didn't pass my PFT. It was rather stressful watching that bright yellow exclamation point continue to appear when I was testing. It seems the cold I thought I was over is still in my lungs. Saturday I drove over and back. Today I just couldn't do it. I wanted to rest up. Dear sweet hubby wasn't having that.

I really wish he would get it through his head that I don't lay down because I'm being lazy. I'm so very tired of him making me feel worthless and like I never do anything around here. He acts jealous of my job! What's up with that?

I work for many reasons, one is to help pay the bills another is to get some money in my 401 so I have something to retire on. Why is that bad? It's not so why does he have such a problem with it?

I buy all the food, pay for all the stuff for the kids, make my car payment and for all of my own things. I'm more than pulling my weight and putting money in savings. So what if I forgot to file our tax return or don't cook dinner every single day. I'm not superwoman!

I guess he thinks that I should stay home everyday and rest instead of going to work. Whatever! I may not be able to work too long and want to get as much as I can for retirement. Besides, I do like what I do.

Enough ranting, I wanted to go play in my stamproom for a bit. Instead I may just go to sleep 6 is going to come way too soon.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist