I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Poop ~ for lack of a better title

October 10, 2006 - 5:29 p.m.

This week isn't starting much better than last. As a matter of fact, it's worse.

I just got off the phone with the bus depot reporting that a driver, my sons bus driver, just about ran me over.

They're going to call her in and talk to her.

Bullshit, I want her ass fired.

The idiots told me they can't do anything about it. I told them I can. I will not tolerate being treated this way by someone who is supposedly in charge of delivering my children to their bus stop safely. Who else is she doing this to?

I forgot to mention that she slams the door in the face of the boys when they try to board and refuses to allow them on.

Freaking idiots. They don't know I've battled the bus depot before and won! Just because my kids are in high school doesn't mean I back down on things like this. Not a chance.

Fred's still failing chemistry and today, 3 days left in the quarter, hubby finally gets the tutor the papers from the scatterbrained teacher. Mind you we just got the papers on Friday because she kept forgetting. So the tutor tells hubby that there is no way 1st year chem students could have passed the first test she gave them.

And?

Is he going to contact the teacher to see what can be done? No, of course not. Okay so we waited for this test why? Is the tutor going to help Fred figure out how to pass?

Well, the tutor figured out the problems and hubby's going to bring the paper home to show Fred.

And?

Then Fred can see how to do them. Um, they already did that in class but when they retested, he still failed. How does that help him? How does that keep his GPA from plummeting to the point he'll be kicked out of this school?

Hubby's answer was that Fred will just have to retake the class. This coming from a man who graduated high school with a 1.34 GPA isn't very reassuring. Somehow I just can't believe that #1 he understands and #2 really gives a shit.

Can you tell I'm riled up? I guarantee my bloodpressure is off the charts right now and not coming down anytime soon.

Then there's the appointment with my neuro tomorrow. I'm dreading that one. I'm not looking forward to explaining why I quit treatment and why I didn't call him.

My "it could be worse" attitude is on hiatus lately. Right this moment, I don't care if it could be worse. Right this minute I want to dwell on my woes as minor as they might be. Right now I want to be extremely selfish.

Right now, Fred informed me he's out of cookie dough, which he needs to complete his homework. And hubby walked in and wants to know what's for dinner.

So right now, I have to put me on the backburner and do for everyone else.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist