I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

I need a plan

December 30, 2006 - 8:36 p.m.

No update on the light situation. I still haven't had any luck finding out what is considered modern kitchen lighting. Why this is important to me isn't really clear right now, but since it's on my mind I'm looking into it.

I'm trying to work on de-cluttering my home. I'm a pack rat and have trouble passing up a "bargain". I've been checking out some organizing sites and got some good information. I'm trying to piece together a list in my mind of the most logical way to go about this.

I could just give up until the kitchen remodel is done, but that's not what I want to do. Even though hubby says it is only going to take 4 weeks, I'm thinking it will be closer to 3 months. I don't want to wait that long to start on this. Besides, I thought I could use the remodel as a great place to start.

I'm getting rid of the pantry and that is the first project they're going to do. They will be leaving the bottom cupboards until the last week so I can still "use" the kitchen so I'm thinking I should clear out all those cabinets and get rid of anything we don't use/need anymore and put the food there so we can still cook.

Then there's the upper cupboards, they may go the first week also and I know there are things in those that I really don't want any more. So logically, that would be a great place to start.

My hesitation is that I really would like to get back to making cards but can't until I clear out that space. I'd like to use all those lovely blocks of wood that I have in there calling my name. And in truth, there are many I could get rid of.

I'm sure I'll figure out a compromise. Just need to get started on it and stop mulling it over in my brain.

I'm taking Kyn's table over to her apt tomorrow so Jay, Fred and Squeak can put it together for her. It's one of the things I got her for Christmas. I got her quite a lot for the apartment but a couple smaller things just for her. She loved that I got her 2 cats their own stockings and gifts.

Can't think of anything else to type out for now so I'll wrap this one up and see about creating a plan. A written plan. At least until it's time to go pick the boys up from the movies. Dang they go out a lot!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist