I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Kitchen update

January 05, 2007 - 5:41 a.m.

Yikes, I can't believe it is already the 5th. No wonder 2006 went by so quickly.

We start the kitchen remodel tomorrow. They will be yanking out the ceiling and pantry on Saturday. Hubby is supposed to be scraping the ceiling which means we will have dust everywhere again.

I'm thankful he hired out the major work but he accepts crap work. He took 3 of the cupboards to a cabinetry shop to have them put in the drawers. He brought them home last night. The upper drawer is great, the ones underneath are a complete waste.

There is 16 inches to work with. Common sense would be to put the shelf (which I asked to be a pull out) half way between or a bit closer to the top.

NOT

These idiots left 5 inches on the bottom.

FIVE INCHES

What the hell am I going to put under all these cabinets that is only 5 inches tall that I'm not going to have to take the (drawer not shelf) out to access?

We paid for this. Cash even. Hubby won't take it back and have them fix it. He's going to do it. So what the hell was the point in having them do it to begin with?

In addition, they've changed the plans for demoing the kitchen but he didn't bother to tell me. I planned how to store things and where so that I won't be totally stressed during this remodel.

NOPE

I'm ready to toss in the towel at this point and just give up. Everything I've planned out for this kitchen has already gone to hell and it's only just begun. Do I really think it will get better? Nope. I'm going to have to take my laptop and hide until everything is done. I might need a bottle of booze too! SmileyCentral.com

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist