I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Happy 16 Fred!!!!

December 07, 2006 - 5:40 a.m.

Fred turns 16 today! I must say there have been moments that I wasn't sure he'd make it.

Unfortunately for him, he's been grounded because he's failing 2 classes and his night school class.

Being the pushover mom that I am, I still let Jay take him to his first concert Tuesday night. Fred had no idea we'd been planning it and his reaction was the best. Jay was so happy to have made his day and Fred was thrilled to finally be allowed to attend a concert.

Considering Fred was at school from 7:45 am to 9 pm on Monday and had to come home to study for 2 more tests he had to take Tuesday. Considering the police have been harassing him unmercifully all last week, to the point we had to contact our attorney. Considering he wasn't able to plan a "sweet" 16 party, the concert was a wonderful and much needed surprise for him. Later we're going to D&B for our usual birthday lunch.

I forgot to make his cake so that's one reason I'm up so damn early. The cake is now cooked and cooling. I'm exhausted so I'm going to take a "nap" now.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist