I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Flying with me is really no fun

August 29, 2006 - 8:25 p.m.

That's it! I'm just not meant to fly.

We were supposed to arrive at midnight last night which was going to be stressful enough considering I was going to be coming home to prepare for a hurricane, BUT we didn't arrive at midnight. Even though we boarded the plane 45 minutes before we were scheduled to leave.

Oh no, we couldn't be lucky enough to arrive a few minutes early or on time; that would just make life a little to stress free. Well maybe not stress free but at least ease things a bit in my life.

Our flight was scheduled to leave at 9:01. At 9:06 they closed the door to the plane and the pilot announced that we were NOT going to be leaving because there had been a security breach in the airport and the airport was put on lock down. WTF??? Not exactly what I wanted to hear.

Over an hour later we were told the airport was no longer on lock down and as soon as all of those we were waiting for from connecting flights had arrived we would take off. Yeah right!

We finally took off around 10:50.

After the fiacso trying to get our luggage and getting to our van it started to rain. We had already heard that many gas stations were out of gas and the lines had been block longs all through the day. I convinced hubby to fill the van up before heading home.

Who would have thought at 2:30 in the morning there would be lines to get gas? How insane can it get. I decided to go inside and grab what water I could get so I wouldn't have to run out in the morning for that.

Let's not talk about the packed flight, the guy 2 rows up who constantly was barfing, the guy behind us who had some major gas issues or the one next to me who decided he needed half of my seat in addition to his.

At least the pilot kept us out of most of the bumpy weather.

I'm exhausted and think I'll head back to sleep, especially since the hurricane is no longer a hurricane and we're not supposed to get too much backlash from it all.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist