I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Wasting time before packing

August 24, 2006 - 7:10a.m.

Do you remember me telling you about my boys "pulling" the tractors and us staying in my parents trailer? You don't? Oh well, you're going to see some pics anyway. Not of the boys on the tractors, but of the last big show we went to when hubby's parents, my parents, one of my sis inlaws parents, and 2 of my brothers all went to. Yeah, not very exciting, but I'm stressing bigtime this morning just thinking about another flight.

This one is of my Squeak and one of his "pulling" buddies horsing around. My second to the youngest brother, Stickman, is behind them.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

I wish I knew what joke my brother, Comrade, told to make my muminlaw try to hide her laugh. Notice the cowboy hat? You rarely see Comrade without that on. Hubby is the one leaning against the rail of "our" trailer, our Fred and Comrade's son.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

Each night we gather between "our" trailer and Comrades trailer for the nightly "bs" session. The youngsters even hang out with us sometimes depending on the stories being told. This is of my dad trying to scoot a log back into the hatch which was knocked out by Jen and her long stick when she was trying to stir up the coals. Don't ask why, no one knows. Some nights Jen has a bit too much wine and does strange things.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

One of my favorite parts of going to the shows is checking out what people ride around on. If they can stick wheels on it and a way to steer it, they do. What in the world was this in its former life? I wonder if they drive around in the country and find abandoned things in fields or ditches just to create some of these things. This one is pretty 'normal' next to others I've seen.
Photobucket - Video and Image Hosting

We have another show in November and I can't wait. Hopefully I'll be able to get more and better pictures of the oddities I see at these things.

Now I have to go iron clothes for Jay. He has another interview this morning. Hope he can find a job he likes that will pay decent so he can return to school.

Then I get to pack. Ugh. I really am dreading this one. Ft Laud to Memphis 1 1/2 hr layover and then on to Iowa. Yeehaw, such fun....NOT!

Don't panic when I'm not here for 6 days. I'll be scratching my hives and trying not to look board.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist