I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

Don't answer that phone!

January 11, 2006 - 7:04 a.m.

So I�m at Kirklands and my phone rings. It�s the office.

Not a chance in hell that I�m going to ruin my shopping experience by answering it!

As I suspected it, it was Jess calling for Dr G. Seems Dr S figured out what�s up and since G is supposed to be HR it�s up to him to speak to me.

Yeah, yeah. Whatever!

When I finally got back home and called, I was on hold for G for 10 minutes and hung up. Uh huh, I�m so important to him. Jess told me he was going to call me when he was done with patients but he didn�t. Just what I expected.

Makes me so glad I didn�t answer when he called.

Biggest problem is that I couldn�t sleep last night thinking about what I should say and exactly the proper way to word it.

The conversation in my mind is like this:

G: Hi Shelli
Me: Hi
G: Is there a problem?
Me: I�m assuming there must be.
G: What will it take for you to come back to work?
Me: Well considering you feel the work I do is of so little value, I don�t think you can afford me.

But that�s if he calls and I decide to answer!

Hm, this life of luxury gets better and better.

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist