I


Can


Only


Speak


My


Mind

2 Blue Ribbons Baby!

January 16, 2006 - 5:25 p.m.

Sorry to keep you in suspense Patti but I didn't get home from the meeting until after 6 on Thurs and my guys were waiting for me so we could leave.

I'm not sure what the conditions were/are but I was told that if I choose to get insurance in the future that will be taken into consideration for any future raises. DUH, do they really think I'm a moron?

Other than that, I'm not sure what the other was supposed to be. They told me that I jumped the gun and ruined their plan to implement a bonus system in place of a raise for me and mentioned $4000.

Um, that's only $400 more than my insurance would cost them and that works out to a whopping $.19 an hour. Stop insulting me already!

Anyway, that's over with for now and I'm just glad that I'm going to be making a bit more than I was before.

Now on to the good stuff.

We went to the tractor pull this weekend and had a blast! I can't wait for next month to go again.

Fred and Squeak both pulled for the first time and Fred got 2 blue ribbons. He was estatic and can't wait to do it again. Even though Squeak didn't get a ribbon, he had fun and is looking forward to next week also.

To top that off, my dad pulled for the first time also! The boys thought that was way cool and so did we.

Dad made breakfast every morning for us and dinner one night. I spent way too much money but got some totally awesome things for our house. I owe my dad $300. Hubby only brought $200 for both of us and we didn't have any food there so we had to buy our meals at the concession stands. You know how expensive those are!

Saturday was really cold for us but the worst thing was the wind. This place is out in the country and mostly exposed dirt. I don't think I'll ever get all the dirt out of my ears and nose!

Another great thing was the helicopter ride.

Yep, you read that correctly, I went up in a helicopter. I forced myself to stay calm and do my best to enjoy it. I did. Squeak and one of my sis inlaws went up with me. We had a bitchin time!

Next month the boys will have both sets of grandparents and 2 of my brothers and their families staying right next to us. They are going to be in hog heaven.

Diva and Jay weren't too happy about it all, but oh well. Too bad, so sad...for them!

Half of what I say is meaningless
But I say it just to reach you

Shelli

The WeatherPixie

join my Notify List and get email when I update my site:
email:
Powered by NotifyList.com

Journal


Contact Me


Credits


Buddylist